Pete Cenarrusa, Lava Lake’s newest blogger, offers this recipe for longevity. We all hope to look as good as he does when we are 92.

Photo by Glenn Oakley

Consume substantial omega-3 fatty acids, found plentifully in fish and grass-fed lamb.

Add exercise and fiber of vegetables and fruits.

The key is to consume unsaturated fatty acids of grass-fed Lava Lake Lamb.

I hope to celebrate my 93rd birthday in December. I credit my longevity to the consumption of a diet mainly of lamb.

I am being inducted into the University of Idaho alumni Hall of Fame in connection with the 115th commencement exercises of the land grant U of I at Moscow on May 14.

My University degree was in Agriculture (1940). Three of my favorite and best courses were Nutrition, Organic Chemisty and Bacteriology.

I would recommend these courses to everyone in college.

